Ever since I got ill things appear to be more vivid in colour.

Greens especially. The tree’s, bushes, plants etc. I drive to work through Edenbridge, Westerham, and into Biggin Hill, and I can’t believe how vivid the greenery is.

Poetic moment over.

The cycling is not happening at the moment. As much as I’d like to be out and about, my bizarre ligament/gout injuries seem to be propelling my mood downwards at a fairly astonishing rate. I really really need to get out and start accumulating the miles. My sister has buggered her knee – ligament damage apparently – and it feels like we’re treading water at the moment.

Tomorrow I’ll take a bike into work and see if I can get a ride in during the day. I’m sure that risking death and serous injury on the capital’s highways will blow the cobwebs away…

In the meantime, love the bollocks on my 29er…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

